Home Entertainment BritAsia TV Punjabi Film Awards 2019: performances and Winners List

BritAsia TV Punjabi Film Awards 2019: performances and Winners List

BritAsia Tv Punjabi Film Awards 2019: The biggest awards of Punjabi films was held in London and it was as grand a spectacle as you would have imagined with performances by Singer Sidhu Moose wala and Mannat Noor Laung Lachi Fame and Jordan Sandhu.

After the first successful Punjabi Film Awards in UK. Brit Asia TV, the UK’s leading, homegrown Asian entertainment channel, hosted the second Punjabi film awards in UK  at the the Grosvenor House, JW Marriott Hotel in London on the 30th March 2019.

The hosts of the night, UK Punjabi singer Juggy D who also performed during the evening and BBC radio presenter Harpz Kaur, were as usual charming and enigmatic as they took over the stage to announce the winners and performers.

The event was attended by Some of the leading stars from the Punjabi Film Industry Gippy Grewal, Binnu Dhillon ,Sonam Bajwa, Jassa Ahluwalia and legend Singer Harbhajan Mann and Music artist Jaz Dhami and British Music Composer Dr Zeus and Film Director Gurinder Chadha There was also guest performance by the Punjabi Bhangra Singer Golden Star Malkit Singh.

Here is the complete list of winners :

Best Debut Performance
Jordan Sandhu – Subedar Joginder Singh

Best Female Playback Vocalist
Mannat Noor – Laung Laachi

Best Male Playback Vocalist
Kamal Khan – Awaaz

Best Supporting Actress
Tania – Qismat

Best Supporting Actor
Binnu Dhillon – Carry On Jatta 2

Best Film Song
Laung Laachi – Mannat Noor

Best Soundtrack

Best Cinematography
Vineet Malhotra – Sajjan Singh Rangroot

Best Actress
Sonam Bajwa – Carry On Jatta 2

Best Actor
Gippy Grewal – Carry On Jatta 2

Best Director
Smeep Kang – Carry On Jatta 2

Best Comedy Performance
Binnu Dhiilon – Vadhayiyaan Ji Vadhayiyaan

Best Film
Carry On Jatta 2

The Living Legend Harbhajan Mann picked up the Outstanding Achievement Award. The night was a huge success, Well done to all the winners,


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here